In Clio Manage, if you create events on one of your calendars and need other firm users to view those events, you can share your calendar using the sharing function. Once shared, selected firm users can access calendar events depending on the permissions you set.
Note: You cannot share your calendar with anyone outside of your Clio account.
Share calendars
When sharing a calendar, you can choose to share the calendar with an individual firm user or with a group of firm users you created.
Go to Calendar.
Click the More dropdown and select Calendar sharing.
Under Calendar, select which calendar you want to share.
Under Sharing Permissions, select Add Calendar Share.
Select the user or group who can view the calendar and then select the permission level.
Editor: The user or group can add, edit, and delete entries from your calendar.
Viewer: The user or group can only view events in the calendar. They can also view all the details.
Private (Free/Busy): The user or group can view events, but they will only see blocked out times for events scheduled on your calendar. They cannot see any event details.
Click Update Calendar.
Still have questions?
For immediate answers, connect with our AI Support Agent, available 24/7 directly in our in-app chat. Learn more.
You can also get personalized support from the largest and most experienced team in the industry. Our experts are available 24 hours a day, 5 days a week. Find out how to get in touch.
Learn Clio faster with live, interactive training. Get the essential skills to manage your practice efficiently—whether you're just starting or refining your workflow.