Roles determine what a user can see and do across their assigned Clio products. To learn what each role includes, see Roles and Permissions in Clio Manage and Custom Roles and Permissions.
Note: You can also assign or unassign roles from your Manage Users page in Clio Manage Settings.
Assign or unassign role(s)
- In Clio Admin, click Users.
- Find the user, then click Edit.
- In the modal, for the Roles field, assign or unassign roles.
- To add a role, click the dropdown and select any role(s) to add.
- To unassign a role appearing in the list, click the X for that role.
- Click Save.
Bulk assign or unassign role(s)
- In Clio Admin, click Users.
- Select the checkbox(es) for the user(s) for whom you want to update roles.
- Click Bulk Actions.
- Select Assign Roles or Unassign Roles.
- In the modal, use the dropdown to select the role(s) to assign or unassign, then click Assign or Unassign.
Add or remove users from a role
Instead of editing each user individually, you can add or remove multiple users directly from the role's own page.
- In Admin console, click Roles & Permissions.
- Open the role.
- Add or remove users directly from the role's member list.