In Clio Grow, you can delete an opportunity the firm no longer needs to track. Deleting an opportunity also deletes its intake process forms, documents, tasks, notes, and appointments. A clean Opportunities list keeps the Pipeline focused on prospective cases that are still active.
Important: For firms that sync Clio Manage and Clio Grow, deleting an opportunity that was converted to Clio Manage also deletes the matter in Clio Manage. A recovery from Clio Manage restores the record in both products. For firms that use Clio Grow only, deletion is permanent.
Go to Opportunities.
Click the opportunity name.
In the top right, click the Options dropdown.
Select Delete.
In the warning prompt, select the checkbox to confirm.
For immediate answers, connect with our AI Support Agent, available 24/7 directly in our in-app chat. Learn more.
You can also get personalized support from the largest and most experienced team in the industry. Our experts are available 24 hours a day, 5 days a week. Find out how to get in touch.
Learn Clio faster with live, interactive training. Get the essential skills to manage your practice efficiently—whether you're just starting or refining your workflow.