Clio Drive Settings

Have more questions? Submit a request

User access

Access to documents and folders in Clio Drive is affected by matter permissions. You only have access to contacts and matters that you have permission to view in the Clio Manage web app. A deactivated user will still have access to synced folders and documents in Clio Drive; however, the user will be denied permission to modify or open folders. You can change matter permissions when creating or editing a matter.

  1. Go to the matter and click Edit matter.
  2. Under Permissions, make the appropriate selection.
  3. Click Save matter.

Note: If your Clio Drive documents are opening in protected mode, remember to approve Clio Drive as a trusted location in your computer’s settings.

Can’t find a file in Clio Drive? Only files opened in the last 12 months will be visible in Clio Drive. The files will still be visible in the Clio Manage web app.

 

Security

Clio Drive provides the same level of security as the Clio Manage web app. For additional protection, lock your computer with a user password. Clio Drive itself cannot be password protected.

Note: Clio Drive will automatically disconnect when you restart or turn off your computer.

 

Need more help?

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful