Contact Sync

Have more questions? Submit a request

In Clio Manage, you can sync your contacts with your Google or Microsoft Office 365 account. These syncs will bring over all contacts in your Google or Microsoft accounts. You cannot select specific contacts. You do not need to use the same email address for the sync that you use to sign into your Clio account.

Important: If your firm shares a common contact list, only one firm user should sync contacts. If multiple users sync contacts, this can lead to duplicate contacts. And, if multiple users edit the same contact, information can be overwritten.

Note: Clio Grow does not have a contact sync option. However, if your Clio Grow and Manage accounts are connected and you sync Office 365 with Clio Manage, your Clio Grow contacts will move to Office 365.

Google contact sync

The contact sync with Google is a bi-directional sync for adding and editing contacts. This means that adding and editing contacts in Clio Manage will affect contacts in Google, and the other way around as well. If you delete contacts in Google, your contacts will NOT be deleted in Clio Manage. If you want to recover deleted contacts in Google, you will need to disable and re-enable the sync.

Note: The sync can take up to 24 hours to complete. You can navigate away from the settings page while waiting.
Set up sync Disable sync
  1. Go to Settings > Contact and Calendar Sync.
  2. Click Set Up Sync or Configure next to Google contacts and calendars.
  3. Log in to your Google account.
  4. Click Sync next to All Contacts.
  5. Review the contact sync preview.
  6. Click Start Sync.

 

Microsoft Office 365 contact sync

The contact sync with Microsoft Office 365 is a bi-directional sync for adding and editing contacts. This means that adding and editing contacts in Clio Manage will affect contacts in Office 365, and the other way around as well. If you delete contacts in Office 365, your contacts will NOT be deleted in Clio Manage. If you want to recover deleted contacts in Office 365, you will need to disable and re-enable the sync.

Note: You can only sync your contacts with Office 365 if you have a Microsoft 365 Business Basic, Business Standard, Business Premium, or Enterprise subscription.
Set up sync Disable sync
  1. Go to Settings > Contact and Calendar Sync.
  2. Click Set Up Sync or Configure next to Office 365 contacts and calendars.
  3. Log in to your Microsoft account.
  4. Click Sync next to All Contacts.
  5. Review the contact sync preview.
  6. Click Start Sync.
Note: The sync can take up to 24 hours to complete. You can navigate away from the settings page while waiting.

 

Need more help?

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful